First, I was correct in my RAW interpretation of Righteous Zeal canceling 'Go to Ground'. For me, that ruling doesn't change anything since I've already been using it. However, I suspect many players didn't believe me when I said this was the case, so this has a significant impact on some situations during your games. You can find some discussion regarding implications of this "ruling" in this B&C thread.
The second item is regarding this ruling:
QUOTE: "Q: If a transport vehicle is destroyed in the same turn as it
moved flat out what happens to any embarked models? (p70)
A: They are removed as casualties."
This is the correct interpretation and why: This ruling is only a clarification as to what happens if you go flat out in your turn with a transport full of guys. If you happen to smash full force into terrain and fail the terrain test, the vehicle is destroyed...with all of the passengers. If you flat out ram an opponent's vehicle and accidentally destroy your transport full of guys, they all die. If you flat out tank shock a meltagun dude and he kills the vehicle, they all die.
This does NOT include getting shot down in your opponent's turn after going flat out in your turn. There are several good reasons for this.
1) The ruling says "the same turn as it moved flat out". That means that PLAYER'S turn, not game turn. (BRB Pg 9, Top of 2nd column).
2) On BRB Pg 70 under 'Fast Transport Vehicles', it says that "Passengers may not embark onto or disembark from a fast vehicle if it has moved (or is going to move) flat out in that Movement phase." Key word(s): in THAT movement phase. Getting shot in your opponent's turn is a completely separate phase entirely.
3) If the Internet's interpretation was correct, take the following situation: If you are first and you move flat out in your turn, then your opponent shoots and kills that vehicle in his turn (2nd player turn). Its part of the same GAME turn. So by that not-right interpretation.. .the guys inside are dead. However, if you go 2nd and then move flat out in your turn and get shot in opponent's next turn (they went first), then its a separate GAME turn, invalidating the FAQ ruling.
This interpretation would penalize players for going first and completely unbalance the game. Not only that, it would significantly nerf the new Dark Eldar codex and the new Blood Angels codex. Not something GW would likely do.
Finally, as was mentioned in post #8 of this thread, it'll be interesting how quickly GW puts out rulings for the Blood Angels and Space Wolves regarding their Las/Plas Razorbacks saying they are separate weapons. Currently, only the vanilla Space Marines have a FAQ rulings saying this. So until the SW/BA FAQs are updated, a weapon destroyed result kills both weapons. :O
Remember boys and girls: Codex trumps the rulebook in all things. Logically, you can surmise that the codex FAQs also trump the rulebook FAQs. ;)